The Checklist

We all have one.

We live by them.  We die by them.

A checklist.

Some are in the form of a “To Do” list for the day/week/month/year.  Some are in the form of a life plan.

Mine looked something like this (oh high school Megan, you make me laugh):

life plan...hs edition

You see, like many high school girls, I was pretty convinced once I left my small town and entered the big college campus world, I’d find “the one”.  Seriously, that’s how it works in Hollywood so it has to work for me, right?  Wrong!

I also thought I’d graduate as a Certified Athletic Trainer (ATC).  Also wrong.

HOWEVER, just because my checklist from high school (rewritten 15 minutes ago for this post) didn’t work out the way I wrote it down, doesn’t mean I have failed.  Actually, I have succeeded by not following my checklist.  Granted, that is all speculation…since ya know, the checklist didn’t happen the way it was written…but just be patient with me.

If my high school checklist came true, this would not exist:
MKnightsA happy, successful girl, living in Charlotte, and making the most of each opportunity.

When it comes down to it, isn’t our overall happiness more important than what society thinks?  I believe it is!

2 thoughts on “The Checklist

Leave a Reply

