WOW Wednesday: Wash Your Face

wow wednesday3

 I’m willing to bet, if you opened your bathroom storage cabinet/drawer, you’d find at least 25 products you no longer use but have kept for far too long (check those expiration dates!).  I’m also willing to bet, of the maybe 5 products you swear by, the ingredients used to make those products haven’t been tested for safety.

Did you know, the European Union BANS or restricts more than 1,300 ingredients.

The UNITED STATES?

11.

Even worse, the United States has not passed a federal law to regulate the ingredients used in personal care products since 1938.

Queen Shocked Wow

See, even the Queen is shocked by American personal care product standards!

I was guilty of everything written above.  Holding on to products for far too long.  Mixing brands looking for that quick fix.  Buying things for a quick fix.  Not reading ingredients labels.  Trusting what is sold on the store shelves because companies should have my health as the most important part of their product, right? Wrong.  And my skin really suffered.

Thankfully, a friend opened my eyes to how harsh the chemicals in my personal care products really were.  I was SHOCKED at how little regulation exists in the US and that we are our best advocate when it comes to health and safety.

I did my own research, researched the company she mentioned, bought 3 products and I must say – my skin hasn’t looked this fantastic in a LONG time.  It’s true what they say, once you remove the toxic crap from your routine, you start to see positive results and really flourish!

Let’s look at it this way.  You work out, you eat organic or natural or as farm to table as possible, but then you shower and use soap and wash your face and wash your hair and put on lotion and it’s all laden with chemicals…and not just any chemicals, chemicals linked to ADD/ADHD, infertility, hormone disruption, cancer, etc..  And they are seeping into your skin at crazy speeds.  Yep – so much for that workout and eating well.  You destroyed your health with toxic chemicals in your face wash. 🙂

If you are someone who is passionate about your health as well as the health of your family (and not just your health today – but your cumulative health – changes that you make today for a better, safer, healthier tomorrow).  Someone who is interested in making safe changes when it comes to personal care products.  Someone who is interested in a company with a mission to get safe products into the hands of everyone.  A company that BANS more than 1,500 ingredients which sets a new standard in health and safety and takes ingredients sourcing to the next level.  A company that cares about YOU and YOUR cumulative health, email me.  MLPastor.Beautycounter@gmail.com

I’d be happy to answer any questions you may have AND I LOVE talking about how great this company is from all aspects!  Gregg Renfew is a woman with a mission and boy oh boy is she making positive changes!  

Allow me to introduce you to

http://www.beautycounter.com/meganpastor

Beautiful Products, Made Safe.

That’s right, a company which puts your health & safety first!

My first purchase:

http://www.beautycounter.com/meganpastor?goto=catalog%2Fproduct%2Fview%2Fid%2F17%2Fs%2Froutine-clean-cream-cleanser%2Fcategory%2F20%2F

Routine Clean

http://www.beautycounter.com/meganpastor?goto=skin-care%2Fcleansers-exfoliators%2Fgentle-exfoliator-polishing-cream.html

Gentle Exfoliator

http://www.beautycounter.com/meganpastor?goto=skin-care%2Fmoisturizers%2Fevery-night-pm-hydrating-cream.html

Every Night Hydrating Cream

Not only does this stuff smell great, it LASTS!  My first purchase lasted me 6+ months.  #Score

Again, please feel free to email me with questions!  I love sharing the mission!

*clicking on the image will direct you to my personal website. I receive a commission when products are purchased, but YOU receive a fantastic product with great results*

One thought on “WOW Wednesday: Wash Your Face

Leave a Reply

