Monday: Four Things About Me

Sunshine Monday

If you’re not reading Fashion + Feathers you should be!

http://www.fashionandfeathers.com/

It’s my super awesome friend Claire’s blog and it’s pretty great!  She is all about some graphic tees and maxi skirts/dresses.  One day we’ll go shopping and I’ll add a Maxi dress/skirt to my wardrobe We went to Old Navy last weekend.  I bought 2 dresses.  1 will probably be returned.  Neither were maxi dresses.  Or black skinny jeans. 🙂

Anyway, last month, Claire blogged 4 Things….so I decided to borrow it for today!  Thanks Claire!!

4 names people call me other than my real name:

  1. MLP (when I moved to CLT, this happened)
  2. Megz
  3. BW (my Mom)
  4. Pastor of Disaster (college)

4 jobs I’ve had:

  1. Eddie Bauer at the Outlets (ugh…retail. summer. tourists.)
  2. Pools & Spas store (tested lots of pool water. sold lots of chemicals)
  3. Nanny (the BEST)
  4. Hotel (met a lot of neat people)

4 movies I’ve seen more than once:

  1. Pitch Perfect (I think I’ve watched it 10 out of the past 15 nights)
  2. The Hangover
  3. Baby Mama
  4. Bridesmaids

4 books I’d recommend: 

  1. Unglued by Lysa TerKeurst
  2. Let’s Roll by Lisa Beamer
  3. Start With Why by Simon Sinek
  4. The Carolina Way by Dean Smith

4 places I’ve lived:

  1. Small town, Delaware
  2. High Point, NC
  3. Colfax, NC
  4. Charlotte, NC

4 places I’d rather be right now:

  1. The Beach
  2. Boston (ok maybe just July 4th)
  3. Anywhere with family
  4. Anywhere with best friends

4 things I don’t eat:

  1. Peaches (despise the smell)
  2. Green beans (despise the smell – can’t even feed to babies)
  3. Seafood…if it swims, I really just don’t like it.  Crab is ok though
  4. Raw tomatoes and onions (totally fine in salsa)

4 of my favorite foods:

  1. Chick-fil-A 🙂
  2. Waffles
  3. Granola & yogurt
  4. Tacos

4 TV shows I watch:

  1. Grey’s Anatomy
  2. NCIS
  3. FRIENDS
  4. Big Bang Theory

4 things I’m looking forward to this year:

  1. Weekend trips (maybe even a long weekend!)
  2. Beach trips
  3. Going to DE
  4. Living life!

4 things I’m always saying:

  1. Have a great day!
  2. Apparently
  3. Seriously
  4. My pleasure!

What are some of your Four?  Feel free to leave a comment with your blog link if you share your Four!!

Hope you had a GREAT weekend.  Here’s to an AWESOME week!

Yes Monday

4 thoughts on “Monday: Four Things About Me

Leave a Reply

