Target Obsession

wow wednesday3

If you know me, you know I love a good deal!  Saving money and finding the best deal is kind of an obsession.  I RARELY pay full price for things, and will wait until an item goes on sale.

Example: I have a coupon for 40% off but the item is full price.  The coupon is good for 30 days.  I know the price won’t go up, so if the item is on sale, I’ll purchase it!  If after 29 days it’s not on sale, I’ll buy it and just use my 40% off coupon.  I really wanted a certain area rug.  It was a little more than I wanted to pay and I didn’t need it right away.  I had a coupon for it, which was good for two weeks.  Well, the next week the rug was 25% off in ADDITION to the coupon I had.  So I ended up getting a rug for $45 less than the ticket price.target 1 My FAVORITE part about being a Target shopper is using CARTWHEEL!  Seriously, if you do not have the Cartwheel app, download it NOW.  It’s free.  Actually, it pays you to shop (because you are saving!).  You may thank me later.target 2

Prime example: I hadn’t even left the parking deck Monday night when I had these graphics show up on my phone:image image image

BOOM!  I saved over $10 in one trip, which was a combination of what was on sale (Weekly Ad) as well as in my Cartwheel.  And I’ve saved over $100 using the app so I unlocked 3 more “coupon” spots.  Now, I have 19 offer spots I can use at a time!  19 chances to save!

Favorite SNL Target Skits 🙂

2 thoughts on “Target Obsession

Leave a Reply

