5 on Friday: Home Grown – Charlotte Edition

It’s another 5 on Friday link up with the lovely April of A Liz Adventures!

Skyline_Night_970x550

I’m a huge fan of supporting local, small businesses.  If I have the opportunity to buy from someone local, rather than someone with a massive marketing budget and a huge staff, I will!  Support the dreamers – the doers – the neighbors!small business 1

I like to expand my network of local vendors, and often times explore a new area of town to pick up what I purchased or to shop (and I really don’t like paying to ship items because in some cases, shipping is way too high).  Today, I wanted to share 5 of my local favorites with you (in no particular order)!

*if you click the image, it’ll direct you to the item posted or the overall website.  no one asked me to blog about the below businesses.  actually, out of the 5 listed, I only know 1 business owner.*

704 Shop. Apparel. http://704shop.com/

CharlotteCrownShopify1_grande

LUUUUKKEShopifyMens_grande

I think it’s super cool that the 704 logo flips upside down and is still 704

We Live The Finest. Apparel. http://welivethefinest.com/

Logos_large

Mens_CFinest_Black-Blue_Tee_Product-Image_grandeWomans_WLTF_Script_Blue-White_Tank_Product-Image_grande

Honor Roll Designs. Apparel. https://www.etsy.com/shop/HonorRollDesigns

il_570xN_624996689_qdli

il_570xN_749772646_nprf

il_570xN_624874758_5ls0

Not Just Coffee. Coffee & Beverages. http://www.notjust.coffee/

DSCF0067

The Caramel Latte is DIVINE!  I am a huge fan of homemade caramel and they hit the mark!  Seriously – love this place!

Park Road Books. BOOKS! http://www.parkroadbooks.com/

logo

I stood on line for a few hours in 2009 and was the 3rd person to meet Roy Williams and have him sign my copy of Hard Work: A Life On and Off the Court.

Happy local shopping!  🙂

2 thoughts on “5 on Friday: Home Grown – Charlotte Edition

  1. As the daughter of small business owners, I know how important it is to support small businesses, so I always try to go that route whenever possible. Plus, it’s so nice to shop somewhere where it feels so friendly and personal.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

