The One Where I Practically Lived In An Airport

I’ve been watching A LOT of Friends reruns lately, hence the “The” title! ūüôā

And while I didn’t do this:

untitled

I did have quite the pattern of getting on and off planes in short amounts of time.

Remember the New York City trip?  Well, I landed back in CLT late Sunday night, and Monday afternoon I boarded yet another plane for Boston!

It was REALLY foggy/hazy/gross when we left Charlotte:

image

But the Boston chill was fantastic!

Even though I was there for work, I did have a little bit of fun before everyone else arrived…and with the team!

If eating Shake Shack for the first time in NYC on Friday and then again in Boston on Monday is wrong, well, I just don’t want to be right!

image

No line at this location Рand no Red Velvet Custard РBUT they had WHOOPIE PIE CUSTARD!  #HaveMercy

image

I LOVE Whoopie Pies and I LOVED the one that was mixed with the custard.  According to the menu board, it came from the South End Buttery.  So the next day I went to the South End Buttery because I decided we needed Whoopie Pies for our meeting.

image

Apparently Whoopie Pies are a special order item and not something they always offer.  I was told they had a small cake which would taste just like the Whoopie Pie. So I bought it.  It was the BEST use of $14!

image

That cake was intended for 2-4 people.  I purchased it Tuesday afternoon, ate it in my hotel room Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and brought the remaining piece home and my Mom and I finished it while standing in the kitchen.  IT WAS SOOOO GOOD and I am not at all ashamed that I ate 95% of a cake on my own.

Once I left South End Buttery, I headed over to Mike’s Pastry’s to pick up cannoli’s and other items for our meeting.¬† Let me fill you in on a little secret. When I went to Boston October 2013, I met a friend who lived there so I took the train from my hotel to meet him near the Garden (where the Celtics play) and we walked to dinner and to Mike’s and to many other places so I never realized how impossible it is to park! After finding a spot, I joined the line that had formed on the sidewalk.¬† It moved pretty quickly and it was so worth it…I mean look at this stuff:

image image

I LOVE Boston!  I am a total history junkie and the place is something special!

image

After our meeting Wednesday, we went to FENWAY PARK for the Red Sox game!

image

¬† I’m not a Red Sox fan, but it was AWESOME!

image So special!

image

The weather was fantastic!

image

The place was packed.

image

And the Green Monster was awesome!

image

#AwkwardHandPlacement

I ended up going to the Restroom and took a little¬†“Through The¬†Years”¬†detour!

image

image

image

image

image

image

What wasn’t awesome?¬† The drive back to the airport Thursday night.

image

BUT an airplane window seat view¬†like this, totally worth it! (Although the picture doesn’t do it justice)

image

To recap: I flew CLT-PHL Tuesday.  Flew PHL-CLT Sunday. Flew CLT-BOS Monday. Flew BOS-PHL Thursday. Flew PHL-CLT Sunday (with the Pope. Kind of)

I ALWAYS park in the same Long Term Lot if I’m going to be gone for more than 3 days, or the same Daily Deck if it’s less than 3 days.¬† Obviously for the above trips, I was Long Term.¬† HOWEVER.¬† After spending Tuesday-Sunday in MY Long Term lot, when I returned Monday, MY Long Term lot was full.¬† #TheHorror.¬† So I had to park in a different Long Term lot.¬† AND I FORGOT.¬† So I got on MY normal Long Term bus, and realized my car wasn’t where it was supposed to be. #BecauseIWasOnTheWrongBus

So this super awesome amazing driver,

image

Drove me around the lot, and to the CORRECT lot, and waited until I found my car.  After all, I WAS on 5 different planes in a short span of time and I did land LATE Sunday night, so I think he felt really sorry for me once I explained my travel tale of woe!

So there ya have it, The One Where I Practically Lived In An Airport.

One thought on “The One Where I Practically Lived In An Airport

  1. Pingback: Stuff & Things: $33 | That Wasn't The Plan

Leave a Reply

