Weekend Update: The 5 C’s

CHOPT. CHICK FIL A. CAROLINA TAR HEELS. CHECKERS. CAROLINA PANTHERS.

CHOPT
IMG_1630

On Friday, I met a friend for lunch at Chopt.  OH MY STARS!  I had heard great things but I had never been and let me tell you, if you are near a Chopt location, go!  You can thank me later!  I was a little overwhelmed by the menu but they offer a few “first timers” suggestions and I loved the one I picked!

IMG_1629

CHICK FIL A.  CAROLINA TAR HEELS. CHARLOTTE CHECKERS.

Saturday morning it was still a little rainy, but around lunch time the sun came out.  I had a bunch of things to accomplish but was seriously craving a CFA Sweet Tea.  So this happened:

IMG_1579PURE LAZINESS!  I went thru the Drive Thru for a Sweet Tea.  In my defense, it was still a little rainy AND only 2 cars were in front of me. 🙂

I made it back in time to watch Carolina beat Duke 31-66!

Julie came over and we went to Home Opener of the CHARLOTTE CHECKERS return to Bojangles Coliseum!

IMG_1633*I stole this picture from her Instagram so it’s kind of grainy for some reason 😦

We were two of the first 3,000 people to arrive which means we scored VIEWFINDERS!  Hello childhood!!

IMG_1590

We decided to take a little tour of the coliseum and I must say, they did a great job renovating!

IMG_1586

IMG_1583Crayola!  THE BEST in markers & crayons. #Truth

IMG_1591Check out the “WIN” pucks to the right.  Sadly, the Checkers did not win.

IMG_1597

IMG_1598Chubby!

IMG_1603Where the large flash is, in front of Chubby, was Braylon Beam.  He also rode to Zamboni, but goodness that kid is adorable and has had one heck of a year. Braylon Honorary CoachBraylon 1 Day Deal …  Braylon Crew Chief … Braylon Meets Ellen … Braylon Dancing #JustKeepDancing

IMG_1606

Sunday, the CAROLINA PANTHERS extended their undefeated record to 8-0!!

IMG_1618and I moved my office downstairs so I could work and watch the game!

IMG_1622#KeepPoundingPresentations  #PanthersAndPoints

Hope you had a fantastic weekend!

Make this week great!

One thought on “Weekend Update: The 5 C’s

Leave a Reply

