Thankful Thursday: Gratitude

1115BC3

Last week, this article titled The Power of Gratitude And Why Thanksgiving Truly Matters reached my inbox via a monthly newsletter.  I shared it on Instagram and Facebook and just LOVE everything in the article, so I wanted to share it with you as well!

My favorite parts?

Gratitude has the strongest link with mental well-being than any other character trait.

After a 10 week study, those that kept a Gratitude Journal were 25% happier than the control group.

Think about it.  We all have that one friend who complains all.the.time and that person is just miserable and unhealthy.  Boom!  Bet if they were gracious and thankful, their whole world would turn around!

That’s the thing – BE THANKFUL with what you have!  Show GRATITUDE in everything!  Life WILL get better.  It’s all about your attitude and perception.

If you’re interested in the entire Thanksgiving/Gratitude/Healthy Recipe Swap newsletter, leave a comment and I’ll pass it along!

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: Gratitude

  1. I love your Thankful Thursdays posts and I really miss doing mine from last year! I just don’t have it together enough this year to make that happen so I’m glad you’re carrying it on for me. After reading One Thousand Gifts a few years back, this idea of having a thankful heart has truly changed my mindset and made a huge difference. I agree totally!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

