Weekend Recap

I don’t know about you, but if I’ve been away for a few days, I have no desire to spend the weekend away….even if I really think I want to visit people! Here’s the deal, I flew out Sunday after the Panthers game and flew back late Thursday night before the snowstorm. Then I flew out Monday morning and back late Wednesday night, and had a systems training to attend Thursday.  So by Friday I had lofty goals for the weekend… But really, I just wanted to be a hermit! #AnyoneElse

I did venture out Saturday for a 7 year olds basketball game and it was adorable! image

And I decided to have the ice/snow/salt mixture washed off of my car!

image

I get way too excited when the Auto Bell boy compliments the cleanliness of the interior of my car!!!  It probably has a lot to do with that fact that the 10 cars in front of me had car seats.  No goldfish and cracker crumbs in my car!!  What can I say, I like things clean.  (And if you’re a child in my car, you can wait until we get home/our final destination before having a snack. #CarRules)

In Non Weekend Recap news, I’m sure we all struggle with the “Monday Blahs”.  You come off of a fun/relaxing weekend high and you’re back in the swing of things Monday morning.  I’m pretty pumped Beautycounter is adding some color to our Monday routine with #MakeupMonday!  #WhatTheWhat

Essentially, every Monday in February, a new #MakeupMonday offer will be available for 24 hours only.

TODAY, Monday, February 1, 2016 is the FIRST offer and it’s a GREAT one!

Purchase a Color Shade Eye Duo  TODAY and receive a FREE Precision Brush!

image

imageimageimageimage

Our Color Shade Eye Duo collection is the ultimate eye shadow wardrobe—each timeless shade was designed to be the most flattering version of that color family for all skin tones, and take the guesswork out of creating any look. These satiny powders contain Porcelain Flower Extract (a Thai bloom known for its antioxidant benefits) to help moisturize the delicate skin around the eyes for a flattering, luminous effect. The two complementary shades are designed to be worn together or alone.

SAFE BECAUSE: At Beautycounter, we third-party test ALL of our color products for heavy metals before we bring them to market. We strive to achieve undetectable levels of heavy metals in our products (undetectable level ranges from 0.5 to 5 parts per million, depending on the metal). We only proceed with shades that do not exceed our extremely low “allowable thresholds” for background heavy metals.

While I am a fan of all of our brushes, my Color Shade Eye Duo of choice is Fawn/Night and it can be found here.

I am happy to answer any and all questions you may have!  Simply leave a comment on this post or send me an email (MLPastor.Beautycounter@gmail.com)

Thanks friends!  Let’s make Monday great!!

Leave a Reply

