March Forth on March 4th

Happy Friday, friends!

My Friday link up (thank you, April) is going to be a bit different today but I am SO excited about it!  If you’re new here, WELCOME! if you’re returning, WELCOME BACK! and if you’re a consistent reader, THANK YOU! 🙂

Why “March Forth on March 4th” and not the usual blog title of “Hello Friday/Friday Favorites/5 on Friday?” It’s simple…we’re celebrating today!

March Forth 2016

As you may or may not know, I was introduced to Beautycounter in June of 2014.  Let me tell you, it’s fantastic!  However, a lot of the things I am really proud of aren’t necessarily things that everyone is aware of.  So, allow me to share my 5 FAVORITES on this FRIDAY !  Let’s MARCH FORTH to safer, better, personal care products this lovely March 4th!

#1. Our Mission Statement (found here) is impressive and direct.

To get safe products into the hands of everyone.

But there’s so much more to it.

Decades of studies indicate that serious health issues (including, but not limited to asthma, learning disabilities, cancer, and infertility) are on the rise, and due in some part to our ongoing exposure to toxic chemicals – whether it’s in the shower, on our commute, while we eat lunch at a local restaurant, or when we clean our kitchens at home.

There are more than 80,000 chemicals on the market today. Many don’t have any safety data. This is particularly true of those used in the skin care and beauty industry.

Only about 10% of the 10,000 chemicals commonly found in personal care products have safety data.

What’s worse is the Food and Drug Administration (the agency that regulates cosmetics) allows companies to use chemicals known to be extremely harmful (lead, formaldehyde, and phthalates) in the products we put on our bodies and on our kids every single day, day after day.

#2. Our Ingredient Selection Process is the strictest in the industry.

Ingredient

2. 20151020-Ingredient_Process-01-1200x634

Ban Intentionally: Our Never List is made up of more than 1,500 questionable or harmful ingredients we will never use, no matter what.

3. 20151020-Ingredient_Process-02-1200x634

Screen Rigorously: Our screening process is truly industry leaded.  Few other companies, if any, are going to the lengths Beautycounter is to screen ingredients.

4. 20151020-Ingredient_Process-03-1200x634

Learn Constantly: We do not assume the absence of data means a chemical is safe, so we review data regularly and commission our own studies.

5. 20151020-Ingredient_Process-04-1200x634

Source Responsibly: Over 80% of the ingredients in our products are organic, natural, or plant-derived. We source from sustainable, non-GMO sources and believe in supporting the US economy.

6. 20151020-Ingredient_Process-05-1200x634

Share Transparently: We are education first, product second. No hidden fragrances, flavors, or secret preservatives. We share everything!

#3. Beautycounter Products Work (Skincare, Cosmetics, Bath & Body, Family)

1 year BC

I wouldn’t use something each and every day if it didn’t work.  I also wouldn’t share with my family and friends – those that are closest to me and I care about immensely, if the product didn’t work. I originally started using 3 products, and in less than a month of switching my skincare routine, in the middle of a Bible Study, the person sitting across from me interrupted my sentence to say “I am so sorry but I just have to let you know whatever you are doing is working because your skin looks fantastic!” I wasn’t even wearing makeup! Score! 🙂

#4. This video sums it all up  so wonderfully!

We All Deserve Better

BC New video

#5. Something safe for everyone!

 

 Our health is important.  The choices you make today, matter tomorrow.

Have a great weekend, friends!

If you have any additional questions (or if you’re still a little teary eyed from that powerful video, let’s chat! MLPastor.Beautycounter@gmail.com.  Clearly this is one of my passions!*

Leave a comment